RSS

2010 Moms with Grace in Review

02 Jan

The stats helper folks at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads This blog is on fire!.

Crunchy numbers

Featured imageA Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,900 times in 2010. That’s about 7 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 29 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 37 posts. There were 60 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 33mb. That’s about 1 picture per week.

The busiest day of the year was December 1st with 86 views. The most popular post that day was Sample baby routine pages.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were blogsurfer.us, attachmentparenting.org, facebook.com, lifegems4marriage.com, and babylovecarebook.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for open window, sample baby routine, moms with grace, best washing machine for cloth diapers, and sample baby routines.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Sample baby routine pages February 2010

2

Caring for Cloth Diapers in your HE Washing Machine June 2010
6 comments

3

4 Tips to Strengthen Relationships with Your Children September 2010
6 comments and 1 Like on WordPress.com,

4

About May 2009
1 comment

5

Mom, Could You Pencil Me in for a Nap? September 2010
2 comments

Admittedly, this is a very small audience in the grand scheme of blogging. I thank all of my loyal readers for keeping me inspired to write over the past year. I had committed to writing once a week, and as you can see, I fell far short of that. Writing every other week for a working mother of three small children has proven to be more realistic.

What topics on mothering, working from or staying at home, faith, families or babyhood would you like to explore in 2011? Are you resolved to improve any particular area of your life and looking for more encouragement?

I usually try to make a broad resolution for the year, to help improve many areas of my life. Last year, I resolved to spend regular time in meditation, and am happy to report that this practice has brought about noticeable positive changes for me.

This year, I resolve to use my talents to serve God. Remembering this and striving to do this each week will certainly assist many areas of my life. From motherhood and marriage, to my professional career and my position within my community, I can’t think of one simpler way to experience joy.

I also have one specific resolution for 2011: to get out from behind the computer and spend more time face-to-face with the people who are most important to me. While I love to write and will continue, nothing replaces the physical energy of connection that you experience when in the presence of another like-minded being. I hope you all will explore the power of this connection over the year as well.

Grace, peace and happy new year.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 2, 2011 in Weekly Bits of Baby Love

 

One response to “2010 Moms with Grace in Review

  1. Judy Hoke

    January 2, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    Impressive numbers,daughter of mine! Your blog rocks! Keep up the good writing in 2011 and know I enjoy it and am so proud of you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
